Subscribe
banner-subscribe-subscription-france-amerique-magazine-40%-off-promo-code-grow

This Week on TV5 Monde USA (March 23-29)

This is your new reality: You are confined at home for the foreseeable future. Take advantage of this time to watch TV5 Monde USA, the first French-language television channel in the United States. Every week, France-Amérique will compile a list of 5 films, series, documentaries, cooking shows, and children’s shows you don’t want to miss!


1. Les saisons de Pique-assiette
Monday, March 23, at 12:30 pm EST (9:30 am PST)

Culinary show by Annick Jeanmairet (Switzerland, 2019). Annick Jeanmairet shares the delights of regional dishes or products cooked with ingredients harvested month by month, even in the depths of winter. Osso buco with wild garlic, cabbages, citrus fruit… One imperative rule: to rediscover the flavour of the seasons. And always with a grand chef in the kitchen.

Les-saisons-de-Pique-assiettetandem-tv5-monde-usa


2. 100 % Animal
Monday, March 23, at 6:05 pm EST (3:05 pm PST)

Children’s show by Yannick Savard (Canada, 2017). From aquariums to zoos, farms and animal-care centres, the reporters Mathieu Pichette and Silvi Tourigny discover the fascinating world of animals. They present a humorous look at their daily lives and meet experts who answer their different questions..

100-animal-tv5-monde-usa


3. Une affaire d’Etat
Mardi 24 mars à 21h30 EST (6:30 pm PST)

Police thriller by Eric Valette with André Dussollier, Thierry Frémont, and Denis Podalydès (France, 2007). Nora investigates the murder of an escort girl in the Pigalle neighborhood of Paris. Convinced the affair is linked to a plane carrying weapons that exploded over the Gulf of Guinea, and involves people in high places, the inspector shakes up her superiors. Murders and betrayals accumulate. Can the national interest really justify it all? PG-12.

Une-affaire-d-etat-tv5-monde-usa


4. Le scandale Clouzot
Wednesday, March 25, at 4 pm EST (1 pm PST)

Documentary by Pierre-Henri Gibert (France, 2017). With films such Le Salaire de la peur, Les Diaboliques, and Quai des orfèvres, Henri-Georges Clouzot was a master of suspense who made an art form out of portraying human neuroses. A portrait of an enigmatic, curious and inventive man, an anti-establishment artist and visionary filmmaker.

Scandale-clouzot-tv5-monde-usa


5. Tandem, season 3, episode 1
Sunday, March 29, 11 pm EST (8 pm PST)

Series by Jason Roffé (France, 2018). Water jousting is long-running tradition in Sète, in the South fo France, as long-running as the hatred between the Caravanis and the Villas, two jousting families. A hatred that perhaps explains the murder of Kevin Villa, whose body was found in the canal? The same Kevin who was Tiphaine Caravani’s secret boyfriend.

tandem-tv5-monde-usa


=> The full schedule of the programs broadcast on TV5 Monde USA is available on the channel’s website and on France-Amérique.com!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related

  • This Week on TV5 Monde USA (March 30-April 5)This Week on TV5 Monde USA (March 30-April 5) This is your new reality: You are confined at home for the foreseeable future. Take advantage of this time to watch TV5 Monde USA, the first French-language television channel in the […] Posted in Culture
  • This Week on TV5 Monde USA (April 6-12)This Week on TV5 Monde USA (April 6-12) This is your new reality: You are confined at home for the foreseeable future. Take advantage of this time to watch TV5 Monde USA, the first French-language television channel in the […] Posted in Culture