fbpx
Subscribe
Banner website_back to school

This Week on TV5 Monde USA (May 25-31)

This is your new reality: You are confined at home for the foreseeable future. Take advantage of this time to watch TV5 Monde USA, the first French-language television channel in the United States. Every week, France-Amérique will compile a list of 5 films, series, documentaries, cooking shows, and children’s shows you don’t want to miss!


1. Law Breakers
Tuesday, May 26, at 8:30 pm EST (5:30 am PST)

Judge Level is investigating the death of a man named Saugeat, which took place at the police station after Saugeat was interrogated. Convinced that police officers are responsible for his death, Level starts a very detailed investigation that results in a superintendent and his inspectors appearing in court. | Film directed by Marcel Carné with Jacques Brel, Catherine Rouvel, and Michaël Lonsdale (France, Italy,1970). | Official selection at the 1971 Venice International Film Festival, audience award at the 1971 Moscow International Film Festival.

les-assassins-de-ordre-marcel-carne-Jacques-Brel-Open-Art-Productions_LCJ-Productions


2. Un Amour de Zoo
Wednesday, May 27, at 3 pm EST (12 pm PST)

Throughout Paris’s Zoological Park we find complex behavioural displays bearing witness to the extraordinary relationships and attachments formed between animals. Through these unusual, humorous and moving stories, we discover bonds which shape the animal world, whether for just a moment or much longer… | Documentary directed by Pascal Cardeilhac (France, 2017).

un-amour-de-zoo-betty-indigo-gedeon-mfp


3. La Finale
Thursday, May 28, at 8:30 pm EST (5:30 pm PST)

JB’s great day has finally arrived: He’s about to play his basketball final in Paris! But his parents, unavailable that weekend, ask him to give up his dream to look after his grandfather, Roland, who has started to lose his mind. JB decides to take him along with him… | Film directed by Robin Sykes with Thierry Lhermitte, Rayane Bensetti, and Emilie Caen (France, 2017).

la-finale-Thierry-Lhermitte-Rayane-Bensetti-Films-UGC_France-3-Cinéma_Nexus-Factory


4. Une Vie Après
Friday, May 29, at 8:30 am EST (5:30 am PST)

Four people undergo a dramatic change in their comfortable family life. Marion, loved by her husband but desperate for something new, meets Dominique, who is tired of his relationship with Sophie but won’t admit it. Four characters at the crossroads, in search of the love and happiness that escapes them. | TV film directed by Jean-Marc Brondolo with Emilie Dequenne, Frédéric Pierrot, Marilyne Canto, and Laurent Bateau (France 2018).

une-vie-apres-emilie-Dequenne-Frederic-Pierrot


5. L’Homme des Bois: En Forêt de Fontainebleau
Saturday, May 30, at 6:30 pm EST (3:30 pm PST)

Fontainebleau, 45 miles south of Paris, is without a doubt one of the best-known forest of France. However, it still harbors plenty of secrets and a hidden story. Armed with surprise and curiosity, Simon Allix meets the locals sharing a passionate enthusiasm for this former royal estate. He takes a fresh look at the environment where he grew up. | Documentary directed by Simon Allix and Laurent Chalet (France, 2017).

homme-des-bois-foret-Fontainebleau-Bo-Travail


=> The full schedule of the programs broadcast on TV5 Monde USA is available on the channel’s website!

  • Related

    • This Week on TV5 Monde USA (June 15-21)This Week on TV5 Monde USA (June 15-21) Every week, France-Amérique will compile a list of 5 films, series, documentaries, cooking shows, and children's shows you don't want to miss on TV5 Monde USA, the first French-language […] Posted in Culture
    • This Week on TV5 Monde USA (June 8-14)This Week on TV5 Monde USA (June 8-14) This is your new reality: You are confined at home for the foreseeable future. Take advantage of this time to watch TV5 Monde USA, the first French-language television channel in the […] Posted in Culture