fbpx
Subscribe
Festival-de-BD-Seattle-comic-arts-made-in-france

This Week on TV5MONDE USA (November 9-15)

Every week, France-Amérique will compile a list of 5 films, series, documentaries, cooking shows, and children’s shows you don’t want to miss on TV5MONDE USA, the first French-language television channel in the United States.


1. Clé en main : Un bateau dans les arbres
Monday, November 9, at 11 am EST (8 am PST)

A tour of the Merrick House, an incredible “cabin,” completely irregular, perched amongst the trees. Designed and hand-built by Vancouver architect Paul Merrick in the 1970s, it is made of recycled materials, indigenous wood and stone. All the details in the company of Evelyne. | Show presented by Evelyne Charuest (Canada, 2018).

Merrick-House-Michael-Perlmutter-Architectural-Photography

© Michael Perlmutter Architectural Photography


2. Les petites fugues
Tuesday, November 10, at 8:30 pm EST (5:30 pm PST)

Sixty-six-year-old Pipe uses his very first retirement check to buy a moped. Quickly falling in love with the machine, this Swiss farmworker who has always worked on the same farm decides to set off and discover the world! | Film directed by Yves Yersin with Michel Robin, Fabienne Barraud, and Fred Personne (France, Switzerland, 1979).

Petites-fugues-RTS

© RTS


3. Mémoires de Villeneuve, dans les coulisses d’Un village français
Wednesday, November 11, at 3:05 pm EST (12:05 pm PST)

With this behind-the-scenes look at the seventh and final season of the drama series Un village français, Emmanuel Breton looks back at this great adventure during the lengthy filming of this historical saga about a French village during World War II. Includes interviews and anecdotes from the series’ creators and main actors. | Documentary directed by Emmanuel Breton (France, 2017).

memoires-de-villeneuve-un-village-francais

© Tetra Media Productions


4. L’aventure des Sépas : Saison 1, épisodes 1 & 2
Saturday, November 14, at 8:20 am EST (5:20 am PST)

In a far-off corner of the galaxy live small, green aliens known as Sépas. Friendly and enthusiastic, they inhabit a planet where things just aren’t right… | Youth program directed by Audrey Mikaélian and Nicolas Vitte (France, 2013).

Aventure-des-sepas-Xd-Productions-Tralalere-Universcience

© XD Productions/Tralalère/Universcience


5. Desrances
Sunday, November 15, at 8:40 pm EST (5:40 pm PST)

Francis Desrances a refait sa vie en Côte d’Ivoire après le massacre de sa famille à Haïti. Mais alors que la guerre civile éclate à Abidjan, ses démons ressurgissent brutalement quand sa femme et son bébé disparaissent. Heureusement il n’est pas seul ; il peut compter sur sa fille, Haïla. | Film directed by Apolline Traoré with Jimmy Jean-Louis, Delphine Ouattara, and Jemima Naomi Nemlin (Burkina Faso, France, 2018).

desrances-Jimmy-Jean-Louis-Jemima-Naomi-Nemlin

© Les films Selmon/Araucania Films


=> The full schedule of the programs broadcast on TV5MONDE USA is available on the channel’s website!

Related

  • This Week on TV5MONDE USA (November 23-29)This Week on TV5MONDE USA (November 23-29) Every week, France-Amérique will compile a list of 5 films, series, documentaries, cooking shows, and children's shows you don't want to miss on TV5MONDE USA, the first French-language […] Posted in Culture
  • This Week on TV5MONDE USA (November 16-22)This Week on TV5MONDE USA (November 16-22) Every week, France-Amérique will compile a list of 5 films, series, documentaries, cooking shows, and children's shows you don't want to miss on TV5MONDE USA, the first French-language […] Posted in Culture